المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار – CS Global Partners

يشير مصطلح المواطنة إلى وضع الفرد الذي تم الاعتراف به بموجب قانون دولة ذات سيادة باعتباره عضوًا قانونيًا في تلك الدولة.

ولكل بلد قوانينه ولوائحه وسياساته الخاصة بمن يحق له الحصول على الجنسية، إلا أن العديد منهم يتقاسمون أسسًا مشتركة. ومن أكثر الطرق التقليدية لكي يصبح الفرد مواطنًا في أي دولة هي ولادته فيها أو انحداره من أحد مواطنيها أو التجنس.

يحدث التجنس عندما تمنح البلد الجنسية إلى الأفراد الذين أقاموا بشكل شرعي في البلاد لفترات زمنية طويلة أو تزوجوا مواطنيها أو حصلوا على اللجوء السياسي إليها. وهناك طريقة أقل شيوعًا ولكن زادت شعبيتها مؤخرًا للتجنس وهي المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار.

يوفر برنامج المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار طريقًا مباشرًا لاكتساب الجنسية بشكل قانوني عن طريق الاستثمار أو المساهمة في اقتصاد البلاد. ومن البلاد التي توفر برامج المواطنة التي تتيح للمستثمرين ذوي الأرصدة المالية الضخمة فرصة اكتساب الجنسية المزدوجة سانت كيتس ونيفيس، ودومينيكا، وغرينادا، وسانت لوسيا، وأنتيغوا وبربودا، ومالطا، وقبرص.

والأهم من ذلك بالنسبة إلى دول منطقة البحر الكاريبي، لا يحصل المستثمر على الجنسية إلا بعد أن يجتاز مجموعة صارمة من معايير المثابرة المهنية التي يضعها البلد المضيف. إلا أنه بعد انتهاء هذه الإجراءات يصبح بحق مواطنًا في هذا العالم.

تاريخ المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار

تأسس برنامج المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار لأول مرة في عام 1984 في اتحاد القديس كريستوفر (سانت كيتس) ونيفيس، وهي دولة اتحادية مكونة من جزيرتين في البحر الكاريبي. وبموجب برنامج المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار في سانت كيتس ونيفيس، كان المتقدمون مطالبين بتقديم مساهمة اقتصادية للبلاد مقابل الحصول على الجنسية الكاملة.

ولا يزال هذا البرنامج ساريًا حتى اليوم وقد أعيدت تسميته مؤخرًا ليصبح “المعيار البلاتيني” للمواطنة الثانية، نظرًا لكفاءته ونزاهته.

لقد كانت سانت كيتس ونيفيس دولة رائدة بالنسبة إلى جميع الدول التي تسعى لتبني برامج الاستثمار، ولقد أعلنت مؤخرًا عن خدمة جديدة سريعة المسار تضمن إصدار جواز السفر خلال 60 يومًا من تقديم المرء لطلب مقنع.

تتشبث العديد من البلدان الآن بالأحكام القانونية التي تسمح للحكومات بمنح المواطنة مقابل تقديم مساهمات كبيرة في المجتمع والاقتصاد والمصالح الأخرى للبلاد. ولقد ازدهرت البرامج التي سعت للحفاظ على أنظمة تتسم بالشفافية، كما ألهمت العديد من البلدان الأخرى لإطلاق برامجها الخاصة. ولقد شهد هذا المجال تطورًا هائلاً، لا سيما في السنوات الثلاثة أو الأربعة الماضية.

مزايا المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار

يمنح برنامج المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار للمستثمرين وأسرهم، التي غالبًا ما تشمل الأزواج والزوجات والأطفال والوالدين وحتى الأجداد، فرصة الحصول بصورة قانونية على جنسية جديدة وجواز سفر ثانٍ بسرعة وكفاءة.

وعند حصول المتقدم على الجنسية المزدوجة، يكتسب حرية السفر إلى العالم دون الحاجة إلى الأعمال الورقية المطولة واللازمة للحصول على التأشيرة وغيرها من القيود البيروقراطية. يستطيع مقدم الطلب كذلك الاستفادة من الفرص التجارية المتوفرة في جميع أنحاء العالم، وتطوير عمله على نطاق دولي.

بالنسبة إلى أولئك الذين يختارون الاستثمار في العقارات، تجلب الجنسية المزدوجة معها خيار تحويل وجهة الأحلام إلى موطن، ومكان يمكن للأطفال فيه الالتحاق بالمؤسسات التعليمية من الدرجة الأولى وبعض من أرقى المدارس على مستوى العالم.

الأهم من ذلك أن المواطنة الثانية أبدية ويمكن نقلها إلى أطفال المتقدم، مما يضمن توفر الحماية والرفاهية الاقتصادية والمزايا التعليمية لعائلة مقدم الطلب لأجيال قادمة.

تحمل المواطنة الثانية معنًى مختلفًا وقيمة مختلفة لكل فرد، ولهذا نتبنى في CS Global Partners نهجًا يركز على العميل حيث ننصحك بأفضل برنامج يلبي احتياجاتك.

فرص المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار: الحل الذي تقدمه CS Global Partners

نحن نقدم في CS Global Partners الإرشاد الخاص بأنواع برامج المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار في البلدان التالية؛

ونحن نعمل بشكل وثيق مع عدد من حكومات منطقة البحر الكاريبي التي تطبق إجراءات التقصي الصارمة وأعلى معايير المعالجة، مما يضمن لك باعتبارك مقدم الطلب التواجد بين مجموعة مختارة ممن اجتازوا تحريات شاملة.

نحن نتمتع بالريادة في مجال المواطنة عن طريق الاستثمار؛ فنحن ندرس جميع الحلول الحالية ونرصد التطورات الجديدة لضمان توفير الإرشاد المناسب لعملائنا بشأن التغيرات التي تشهدها القوانين والسياسات.

ولأن كل دولة لها برنامج المواطنة الخاص بها، نتخصص نحن في CS Global Partners في إيجاد حل مصمم خصيصًا ليتلاءم مع طموحات عميلنا ومتطلباته.

للمزيد من الإرشادات حول البرنامج الملائم، تفضل بزيارة صفحة حلول المواطنة.

Citizenship By Investment

The term citizenship refers to the status of an individual who is recognised under the law of a sovereign state as being a legal member of that state.

Each country has its own laws, regulations, and policies as to who is entitled to citizenship, but many of these share common grounds. The most conventional ways in which an individual can become a citizen of a nation include birth within a country, descent from a citizen parent, and naturalisation.

Naturalisation occurs when a state awards citizenship to individuals who have legally resided in the state for long periods of time, married a citizen, or received political asylum. A less common but ever more popular way of becoming naturalised is through citizenship by investment.

Citizenship by investment provides a direct route to legally acquiring citizenship via an investment or contribution to the economy of a nation. St Kitts and Nevis, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda, Malta, and Cyprus, all offer citizenship programmes that afford high-net-worth investors the chance to acquire dual citizenship.

Importantly, especially for the Caribbean nations, citizenship can only be acquired if the investor passes the strict due diligence criteria set by the host country. At the end of the process however, the individual can truly become a citizen of the world.

The History of Citizenship by Investment

Citizenship by investment was first established in 1984 by the Federation of St Christopher (St Kitts) and Nevis, a twin-island nation in the Caribbean Sea. Under the St Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment Programme, applicants were required to make an economic contribution to the country in exchange for full citizenship.

This programme is still offered today and recently rebranded itself as the ‘Platinum Standard’ of second citizenship, due to its efficiency and integrity.

St Kitts and Nevis has been a pioneering country for all states looking to adopt investment programmes, and has most recently announced a new, fast-track service, that ensures the issuance of a passport within 60 days of individuals submitting a satisfactory application.

Many countries now hold the legal provisions that allow their governments to grant citizenship in return for major contributions to society, the economy, and other state interests. Programmes that have strived to maintain a transparent system have flourished, and inspired many other nations to launch their own programmes. The industry has seen tremendous growth, particularly in the past three to four years.

The Benefits of Citizenship by Investment

Citizenship by investment provides investors and their families, often including spouses, children, parents, and even grandparents, with the opportunity to legally acquire a new nationality and a second passport quickly and efficiently.

On obtaining dual citizenship, applicants acquire the freedom to travel the world without the lengthy paperwork required for visa applications and other bureaucratic restrictions. Applicant can also take advantage of the business opportunities that abound across the globe, growing their businesses on an international scale.

For those who choose to invest in real estate, dual citizenship comes with the option to turn a dream destination into a home, and a place where children can access top-tier educational institutions and some of the most prestigious schools in the world.

Crucially, second citizenship is for life, and can be passed on to applicants’ children – ensuring that protection, economic wellbeing, and educational advantages are available to applicant’s families for generations to come.

Second citizenship holds a different meaning and a different value to every individual, which is why at CS Global Partners we adopt a client-focused approach, and advise you on the best programme for your needs.

Citizenship by Investment Opportunities: the CS Global Partners Solution

At CS Global Partners we offer guidance on the citizenship by investment programmes of the following countries;

We work closely alongside a number of Caribbean governments who apply rigorous due diligence checks and provide the highest processing standards, ensuring that you, the applicant, can count yourself among a select number of individuals who have passed thorough background checks.

We are thought leaders in the citizenship by investment industry, study all current solutions, and monitor new developments to ensure our clients are well advised on legal and policy changes.

As each country offers its own unique citizenship programme, at CS Global Partners we specialise in finding a solution tailored to our clients’ personal aspirations and requirements.

For further guidance on each programme, please visit our Citizenship Solutions page.