投资移民——CS Global Partners睿智移民

公民身份指经某一主权国法律承认其为该国合法一员的个人的身份。

每个国家就公民身份授予制定了各自的法律法规和政策,不过其中许多都具有共同之处。个人成为一国公民的最为便捷的方式包括在该国内出生、父母为该国公民以及归化入籍。

国家将公民身份授予在其境内长期合法居住的、与该国公民结婚的或接受政治庇护的个人即为归化入籍。一种不太常见但颇受欢迎的获得公民身份的方式是投资移民。

投资移民提供了通过向某一国家投资或对其经济做出贡献从而直接获得合法公民身份的途径。圣基茨和尼维斯、多米尼克、格林纳达、圣卢西亚、安提瓜和巴布达、马耳他以及塞浦路斯都提供移民项目,为高净值投资者提供获得双重公民身份的机会。

重要的是,投资者只有在通过移入国制定的严格的尽职调查标准后方可获得公民身份,加勒比海地区的国家尤为如此。不过,在所有手续完成后,申请人可真正成为世界公民。

投资移民项目历程

位于加勒比海的双岛之国圣克里斯托弗(圣基茨)和尼维斯联邦于1984年首创了投资移民项目。根据圣基茨和尼维斯投资移民项目的规定,申请人需通过向该国做出经济贡献的方式换取完整的公民身份。

该项目延续至今,由于其高效率和完整性,近年来被重新标榜为第二公民身份的“铂金标准”。

作为所有希望采用投资项目国家的先驱,圣基茨和尼维斯最近宣布了一项新的快速服务,确保在个人提交符合标准的申请后60日内发放护照。

目前,许多国家的法律规定,允许其政府将授予公民身份作为对社会、经济和其他国家利益做出重大贡献的回报。努力维持透明系统的移民项目极为盛行,同时也激励了许多其他国家推出其各自的移民项目。该行业尤其在过去的三四年间实现了巨大增长。

投资移民的好处

投资移民为投资者及其家人(通常包括配偶、子女、父母,甚至祖父母)提供了以快速、高效、合法的方式获取新公民身份和第二个护照的机会。

通过获得双重公民身份,申请人无需提供签证申请和其他官僚限制所要求的冗长资料,即可免签自由环游世界。申请人还能利用全球各地的商机,扩展国际业务。

对于想要投资房地产的投资者而言,双重公民身份提供了将梦想之地变为家之所在的选择,让子女能够在一流的教育机构以及全球最负盛名的院校中求学。

更为关键的是,第二公民身份可终生享有,也可传承给申请人的子女,确保申请人的家人和子孙后代都可享有保护、经济福利和教育优势。

对于每一个人来说,第二公民身份的意义和价值各有不同,这也就是为何CS Global Partners睿智移民采用以客户为中心的方式,根据客户需求就最佳项目提供建议。

投资移民机遇:CS Global Partners睿智移民解决方案

CS Global Partners睿智移民就下列国家的投资移民项目提供指导;

本公司与多个采用严格尽职调查以及最高级的办理标准的加勒比海地区国家政府密切合作,确保选定的申请人都能通过彻底的背景调查。

作为投资移民行业的思想领袖,本公司研究当前的各类解决方案,并关注最新进展,以便确保就法律和政策变化向客户提供稳妥建议。

由于各个国家分别提供其独特的移民项目,本公司专注于根据客户的个人愿望和需求制定解决方案。

有关各个项目的更多指导,请访问本公司移民解决方案网页。

Citizenship By Investment

The term citizenship refers to the status of an individual who is recognised under the law of a sovereign state as being a legal member of that state.

Each country has its own laws, regulations, and policies as to who is entitled to citizenship, but many of these share common grounds. The most conventional ways in which an individual can become a citizen of a nation include birth within a country, descent from a citizen parent, and naturalisation.

Naturalisation occurs when a state awards citizenship to individuals who have legally resided in the state for long periods of time, married a citizen, or received political asylum. A less common but ever more popular way of becoming naturalised is through citizenship by investment.

Citizenship by investment provides a direct route to legally acquiring citizenship via an investment or contribution to the economy of a nation. St Kitts and Nevis, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda, Malta, and Cyprus, all offer citizenship programmes that afford high-net-worth investors the chance to acquire dual citizenship.

Importantly, especially for the Caribbean nations, citizenship can only be acquired if the investor passes the strict due diligence criteria set by the host country. At the end of the process however, the individual can truly become a citizen of the world.

The History of Citizenship by Investment

Citizenship by investment was first established in 1984 by the Federation of St Christopher (St Kitts) and Nevis, a twin-island nation in the Caribbean Sea. Under the St Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment Programme, applicants were required to make an economic contribution to the country in exchange for full citizenship.

This programme is still offered today and recently rebranded itself as the ‘Platinum Standard’ of second citizenship, due to its efficiency and integrity.

St Kitts and Nevis has been a pioneering country for all states looking to adopt investment programmes, and has most recently announced a new, fast-track service, that ensures the issuance of a passport within 60 days of individuals submitting a satisfactory application.

Many countries now hold the legal provisions that allow their governments to grant citizenship in return for major contributions to society, the economy, and other state interests. Programmes that have strived to maintain a transparent system have flourished, and inspired many other nations to launch their own programmes. The industry has seen tremendous growth, particularly in the past three to four years.

The Benefits of Citizenship by Investment

Citizenship by investment provides investors and their families, often including spouses, children, parents, and even grandparents, with the opportunity to legally acquire a new nationality and a second passport quickly and efficiently.

On obtaining dual citizenship, applicants acquire the freedom to travel the world without the lengthy paperwork required for visa applications and other bureaucratic restrictions. Applicant can also take advantage of the business opportunities that abound across the globe, growing their businesses on an international scale.

For those who choose to invest in real estate, dual citizenship comes with the option to turn a dream destination into a home, and a place where children can access top-tier educational institutions and some of the most prestigious schools in the world.

Crucially, second citizenship is for life, and can be passed on to applicants’ children – ensuring that protection, economic wellbeing, and educational advantages are available to applicant’s families for generations to come.

Second citizenship holds a different meaning and a different value to every individual, which is why at CS Global Partners we adopt a client-focused approach, and advise you on the best programme for your needs.

Citizenship by Investment Opportunities: the CS Global Partners Solution

At CS Global Partners we offer guidance on the citizenship by investment programmes of the following countries;

We work closely alongside a number of Caribbean governments who apply rigorous due diligence checks and provide the highest processing standards, ensuring that you, the applicant, can count yourself among a select number of individuals who have passed thorough background checks.

We are thought leaders in the citizenship by investment industry, study all current solutions, and monitor new developments to ensure our clients are well advised on legal and policy changes.

As each country offers its own unique citizenship programme, at CS Global Partners we specialise in finding a solution tailored to our clients’ personal aspirations and requirements.

For further guidance on each programme, please visit our Citizenship Solutions page.